Scientific Advisory Board



Dr. Steven Dayan


Dr. Steven Dayan, a facial plastic surgeon, professor and researcher, has published over 140 articles in medical journals and five books. He is a NY Times and USA TODAY best selling author. His accolades include the American Medical Association (AMA) Foundation’s Leadership Award and “Top Doc” recognition by numerousorganizations including Castle Connolly and U.S News & World Report. 

As a founder of a medical research company, a medical marketing company, a skincare training center and a medical education company, he remains on the cutting edge of aesthetic products, thinking and education. He is a member of ASAPS, AAPFRS, ASDS and serves in an elected position within the Facial Plastic Surgery Society, as well as on the editorial board of Archives of Facial Plastic Surgery, the Aesthetic Surgery Journal (ASJ - the official journal for ASAPS) and Facial Plastic Surgery and Cosmetic Dermatology. He is the current co-editor of Modern Aesthetics Magazine.

He is an adjunct professor – teaching a popular undergraduate course: The Science of Beauty and Its Impact on Culture and Business – an engaging educator, internationally recognized keynote speaker, and big thinker, with an insatiable appetite for deeper knowledge and understanding of human behavior, Dr. Dayan is known for his ability to challenge the status quo and conventional wisdoms of medicine.


Dr. Renato Saltz


Dr. Saltz is a board certified plastic surgeon, Diplomat of the American Board of Plastic Surgery, the American Board of Surgery and a Fellow of the American College of Surgeons. He is the immediate past-president of the International Society of Aesthetic Plastic Surgery (ISAPS), past-president of the American Society for Aesthetic Plastic Surgery (ASAPS) and past-president of the Rocky Mountain Association of Plastic Surgeons. He is an Adjunct Professor of plastic surgery at the University of Utah and a Clinical Professor of plastic surgery at University Federal Rio de Janeiro, Brazil. He is the only Honorary Member of the Brazilian Society of Plastic Surgeons SBCP and he serves as Visiting Professor for ISAPS.

Dr. Saltz has given over 500 lectures at national and international meetings, and has been Program Chair and meeting organizer of over 29 national/international educational meetings in Plastic Surgery. He is the founder and chair of The American-Brazilian Aesthetic Meeting (ABAM) now in its 12th year. He has published over 100 articles, 45 chapters and has authored 7 books in plastic surgery, including the textbook, Cosmetic Medicine and Aesthetic Surgery: Strategies for Success (QMP, 2009).

Renowned as one of the early pioneers in endoscopic facial surgery, Dr. Saltz has maintained a special interest in facial aesthetic surgery, body contouring, aesthetic breast surgery, breast reconstruction and all aspects of cosmetic medicine. He is the founder and chairman of The Image Reborn Foundation of Utah, a 21-year-old non-profit organization dedicated to providing no-cost retreats to breast cancer survivors in Park City, Utah.

Dr. Saltz has been featured on “Extra” and has been quoted in many leading national and international publications. He has been a member of Editorial Boards at Aesthetic Surgery Journal, Aesthetic Plastic Surgery Journal, New Beauty Magazine, Zalea, Modern Aesthetics and Cureus.



Scientific Directors



Sheila Barbarino, MD, FACS

Director of 
Oculoplastic Surgery


Elizabeth Houshmand, MD

Director of


Lisa Grunebaum, MD

Director of 
Facial Plastic Surgery


Jason Pozner, MD

Director of 
Plastic Surgery


Mark Tager, MD

Director of 
Practice Management



2022 Scientific Advisory Board


Shino Bay Aguilera, DO
Dermatologist - Fort Lauderdale, FL
Mathew Avram, MD, JD
Dermatologist - Boston, MA
Sheila Barbarino, MD, FAAO, FAACS, FACS
Oculoplastic Surgeon - Austin, TX
Brian Biesman, MD, FACS
Oculoplastic Surgeon - Nashville, TN
Jeanette Black, MD
Dermatologist - Los Angeles, CA
Jay Burns, MD, FACS
Plastic Surgeon - Dallas, TX
Benjamin Caughlin, MD
Facial Plastic Surgeon - Chicago, IL
Joel L. Cohen, MD, FAAD
Dermatologist - Greenwood Village, CO
Steve Cohen, MD
Plastic Surgeon - San Diego, CA
Justin C. Cohen, MD
Facial Plastic Surgeon - Washington, DC
Sue Ellen Cox, MD
Dermatologist - Chapel Hill, NC
Doris Day, MD, FAAD
Dermatologist - New York, NY
Claudio Delorenz, MD
Plastic Surgeon - Kitchener, Canada

Diane Duncan, MD, FACS
Plastic Surgeon - Fort Collins, CO
Jeffrey Epstein, MD, FACS
Facial Plastic Surgeon - Miami, FL
Sabrina Fabi, MD
Dermatologist - San Diego, CA
Julius Few, MD, FACS
Plastic Surgeon - Chicago, IL
Lisa Grunebaum, MD
Plastic Surgeon - Miami, FL
Elizabeth K. Hale, MD
Dermatologist - New York, NY
Andrew Jacono, MD
Facial Plastic Surgeon - Manhattan, NY
Bruce E. Katz, MD, FAAD
Dermatologist - New York, NY
Terrence Keaney, MD
Dermatologist - Arlington, VA
Wendy Lee, MD
Plastic Surgeon - Miami, FL
Vincent McGinniss, DO
Facial Plastic Surgeon - Findlay, OH
Jose R. Montes, MD, FACS, FACCS
Oculoplastic Surgeon - San Juan, Puerto Rico
Paul Nassif, MD, FACS
Facial Plastic Surgeon - Beverly Hills, CA

Deirdre O’Boyle Hooper, MD
Dermatologist - New Orleans, LA
Steven Pearlman, MD, FACS
Facial Plastic Surgeon - New York, NY
Michael Persky, MD, FACS
Facial Plastic Surgeon - Encino, CA
Jason Pozner, MD, FACS
Plastic Surgeon - Boca Raton, FL
Alexander Rivkin, MD
Facial Plastic Surgeon - Los Angeles, CA
Adam Scheiner, MD
Oculoplastic Surgeon - Tampa, FL
Joel Schlessinger, MD
Dermatologist - Omaha, NE
Sachin Shridharani, MD, FACS
Plastic Surgeon - New York, NY
Michael Somenek, MD
Facial Plastic Surgeon - Washington, DC
Christian Subbio, MD
Plastic Surgeon - Newtown Square, PA
Heidi A. Waldorf, MD, FAAD
Dermatologist - Nanuet, NY